New here? Sign Up Have an account?

KelownaDogLover

I am a mature male with a desire to perhaps meet someone who values the same life principles as I do, respect, honesty and caring for others. I have a profound hearing loss and therefore I employ the services of a Hearing Ear Dog Guide, Cher is a 7yr old small Standard Poodle a lively and friendly little character. I enjoy all genres of music and the arts, not much into sports per say, more a spectator than a player. I love reading, watching movies, cooking, and occasionally entertaining friends in my home. cher and I enjoy long adventure walks, around Kelowna. I am a very open-minded person, and enjoy spontaneity. I prefer women than are smaller in build like myself, non-smokers and you should be done completely with any drama in your life please. Maybe meet for a coffee or a glass of Okanagan wine?

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Today

My Dog(s)

What is your dog's name?Cher is a small Standard Poodle, she is 7 yrs old and is trained for Hearing Ear Dog guide assistance. Despite her small size, she is very strong in mind and body, a very friendly, energetic young lady.
What breed is your dog?Standard Poodle
How old is your dog?Seven years
What gender is your dog?Female
Does your dog live indoors or outdoors?Indoors
Do you have other pets beside dog?No
Do you have more than one dog?No
Do you take your dog with you when you go on vacation?Yes
Your dog's favorite toyCher has 3 toys she favors, a small Lamb stuffed toys, a Racoon and her tug rope. She has several Teddy Bears and other stuffed toys she will play with as well.
Does your dog wear a muzzle?No
Is it necessary that your partner also have a dog?No
Where did you get your dog from?Breeder

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageCanadian
BuildAverage
Height5' 7" (170 cm)
Eye ColorGreen
Hair ColorGrey
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairShaved
Best featureEyes
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionDeaf / hard of hearing
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsWith pet(s)
Has a carNo

Education & Employment

EducationCollege Associates
SpecialtySales / Marketing
Employment StatusRetired
Job TitleSeniors Advocate Advisory Counsel-Prov. of BC

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Dramas, Movies
Favorite TV showsNCIS, Criminal Minds, The Vikings, History Channel
Favorite movies typesAction, Drama, Documentary
Favorite moviesLawrence of Arabia. Patton, The GodFather, Sopranos, any of the classics, The Caine Mutiny, Casablanca, Gone With the Wind, John Wayne and Clint Eastwood western movies
Music typesCountry, Rock, Blues, Jazz
Favorite artistsNorah Jones, Diana Krall, Rod Stewart, Elvis, Bruce Springsteen, Neil Young, Shania Twain
Reading selectionAuto-biography, Classic, History, Mystery, Poetry
Favorite booksJames Harriot,
Idea of funBeing on or near water, on a beach or a place where it is warm basking in the sunshine. Cuddled up with a good book, or watching movie a roaring fireplace and a glass of wine.
HobbiesReading, Music, TV, Movies, Games, Dancing, Family, Dining, Theater, Cooking, Camping, Volunteering

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Average Joe
Sense of humorClever
My great timeHanging out with friends, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing
Always wanted to tryTravelling to Ireland, and Scotland

Views

Political viewsMiddle of the road
Goal in lifeTo be the kind of man that cares for others, is everything to others, the kind of warm loving guy my dog thinks I am. :)

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Sensitivity, Spontaneity, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerHonesty above all else, respectful, kind and caring towards others, non-judgmental. Someone who can be open-minded, spontaneous, has a good sense of humor.
On the first dateGo for a quiet lunch, a long walk maybe a Kelowna Rockets game followed up with a beer and burger. :)