New here? Sign Up Have an account?

We dog lovers need to stick together!

I am a single woman, 52 years old who lies in Brooklyn and works in Manhattan. My child is my 9-year-old rat terrier, Ruby. I am very caring and sensitive, but also have a good sense of humor. After losing my boyfriend to cancer, I am searching for someone to help me love again. Having a dog owner/lover as that person would be great.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Now

My Dog(s)

What is your dog's name?Ruby Sue
What breed is your dog?mini rat terrier
How old is your dog?9
What gender is your dog?Female
Does your dog live indoors or outdoors?Indoors
Do you have other pets beside dog?No
Do you have more than one dog?No
Do you take your dog with you when you go on vacation?No
Your dog's favorite toyAnything that squeaks.
Does your dog wear a muzzle?No
Is it necessary that your partner also have a dog?No
Where did you get your dog from?Breeder

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageAmerican
BuildAverage
Height5' 1" (155 cm)
Eye ColorGreen
Hair ColorDark brown
Hair LengthShoulder length
Best featureEyes
Body ArtVisible tattoo
Health ConditionDiabetes
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsWith pet(s)
Wants to RelocateNo
Have PetsDog
Has a carNo

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
SpecialtyOther
Annual income$50,000 - $100,000
Job Titlecopy editor

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Cartoons, Dramas, Situation comedies, Movies, Reality shows, Soaps, Re-runs
Favorite TV showsA lot of the "old stuff."
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Family, Animation, Horror, Thriller
Favorite moviesBack to the Future
Music typesCountry, Rock, Pop, Blues, Jazz, Soul, Folk
Favorite artistsBeatles, BeeGees, Air Supply, and more.
Reading selectionI don't like reading
Favorite booksI read for a living, so I do not usually do it for pleasure, but in school my fave was "To Kill a Mockingbird."
Idea of funHanging out with friends, dinging out, concerts, theater. karaoke, walking along the boardwalk, playing with my little Ruby.
HobbiesMusic, TV, Movies, Internet, Dining, Theater, Travel, Volunteering

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFunny
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Quiet one
Sense of humorGoofy
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, The movies, Relaxing, Playing video games, TV, Going to a concert, Going to a museum

Views

Political viewsMiddle of the road
ReligionJewish
Attend religious servicesNever

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Boldness, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerSomeone who is kind and caring, but not without a backbone. I get turned off by someone who comes on too strong. I think it is important that people have mutual respect for each other's lifestyles.
On the first dateSomething relaxing, like going for a bite to eat at a quiet diner. The important thing is for people to get to know each other.