New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Make my breath catch and my heart beat out of control...

Hi -- thanks for stopping by. Let's see, who am I?

I am an entrepreneur, artist, and music lover. I adore people, design, dogs, community, and the arts. I grew up in San Rafael and have lived in the Bay Area most of my adult life. I was born in New York and commuted between Boston and NYC for three years during the 1980s. I've owned three businesses here, been a business and nonprofit executive, a Rotarian, and have a wide and diverse group of friends and family in the area.

I'm Big Sister to an 8 year old girl who I adore. I'm looking to rescue a one year old Husky or Golden Retriever and absolutely adore dogs. I've recently launched a new chapter in my life - fostering my creative side as an artist, photographer and home revitalization resource. I'm allowing my passion for fabrics, colors, and textures as well as a wellspring of attraction and connection to healing arts, the universe, imaginal art, dance, dreamscapes and visioning guide my days...

I left the corporate world after 25 years to find something to feed my soul -- and found it in the nonprofit sector. Then in May of 2014 I left my job as Senior Director of Development for Big Brothers Big Sisters of the North Bay to embark on the amazing, emotional, frustrating, exciting and educational journey of cleaning out my family home of 50 years after the death of my mother.

Much to my surprise I discovered I have a real passion for and interest in the home revitalization process. In spite of the fact that I originally set out to remodel it as a rental, I fell completely in love with both the house and the art of remodeling. I’m now living in my childhood home, built in 1964 but now basically brand new – and running ‘Remodel Resource,’ my new business, out of it.

I'm looking for a romantic relationship - a lover and a playmate. I'm pretty established and self-sufficient -- what I'm missing is a special man with whom to share my leisure time and have fun. I want to meet a man who appreciates the joy and anticipation a romantic relationship can bring, and can steal away the time to grab a day at the beach or a weekend in the mountains or a midnight picnic. Chemistry is critical, so is a sense of fun, a love of laughter and an enjoyment of sensual pleasure.

I'm looking for someone who is interesting and interested! I'd like to meet a man who is able to recognize and appreciate the magnitude of universe outside themselves and who seeks to have a positive impact. I am drawn to people who genuinely strive to make the world a better place.

Please, be free enough of your past relationships to enjoy a new one with an open mind and heart, and, if our stars align and the earth moves, not be diametrically opposed to falling in love...

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Now

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageRussian
BuildCurvy
Height5' 6" (168 cm)
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorDark blonde
Hair LengthShoulder length
Best featureSmile
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationFriends come over often
Living ArrangementsWith roomate(s)
Wants to RelocateNo
Have PetsDog
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationProfessional - Technical - Vocational School
SpecialtyOther
Employment StatusSelf-employed
Job TitleRemodel & Revitalize Coach

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Dramas, Movies
Favorite movies typesRomance, Drama, Thriller
Music typesRock, Classical, Blues, Jazz, Dance
Reading selectionAuto-biography, Biography, Fiction, Mystery, Philosophy
Idea of funDancing, Dogs, Dining, Wine Tasting, Live Music, Art Shows & Museums, Entertaining Friends, Hiking, playing out in nature, traveling, painting...
HobbiesExercising, Arts & Crafts, Sports, Reading, Learning, Music, Movies, Games, Dancing, Dining, Photography, Religion, spirituality, Theater, Travel, Cooking, Gardening, Volunteering, Shopping, Motorcycles

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
Sense of humorFriendly
My great timeHanging out with friends, Going shopping, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryI only go to bars to hear or dance to live music... I love riding on a motorcycle. Hmmm I'll have to think about what I've always wanted to try...and haven't;-)

Views

Political viewsLiberal
ReligionSpiritualist
Goal in lifeLeave the world a slightly better place than when I arrived... To have a positive impact on the people I touch.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Spontaneity, Flirtatiousness, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerKindness, open to new ideas and change in a changing world, a desire to make every day as great as it can be, a commitment to positivity and good humor, an open and loving heart, a real enjoyment of sensuous pleasures, a desire to have a positive impact on the world around them, to take pleasure in making others happy and an ability to enjoy the pleasure of being made happy, a sense of fun and adventure, always knowing there is more to learn, see and do if you are alive!
On the first dateTake a walk with our dogs and talk -- someplace beautiful and local...