New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Doxielover

Female (70) looking for Male Austin, Texas, United States

I have worked in education my entire life, as a teacher, principal, superintendent. I am still working half time with schools that have academic challenges.
My passion is travel. I have lived in the Far East, both as a teacher and the daughter of an Air Force pilot. My travels have included most of North American, Europe, and the Caribbean. A trip to China, cruise to Alaska and adventure to the Albuquerque balloon festival were taken this year.
I try to go someplace for a few days once every two months.
When I travel, I love to meet the people, see the art and architecture, museums, countryside, beaches, mountains. There is nothing I don’t like about travels (Ok, maybe some airports). I am trying to learn to be a photographer so I can capture my adventures.
At home, I exercise under protest, volunteer and read voraciously. I have many friends who like to meet for lunch and wine but would like a special friend to share things with. I love animals and kids and they like me.
I am a widow. My artist husband died in Jan 2011 after 30 years of marriage. We had a great relationship but not perfect and I am not looking for perfect. Just a guy who is open minded to travel, likes a listen, and wants to be listened to. I am kind, intelligent, and “sassy” (according to my friends.) I am always on time and get irritated with folks who cruise in late.
I am not high maintenance as I am used to taking care of myself. – I guess I am independent yet want a buddy to be dependent on – some of the time. Small gestures of appreciation,-flowers, cards, small gifts, always surprise and delight me.
A great guy for me wants to hit the road to run down to Fredericksburg for the day or is up for planning for an adventure of a lifetime. He must a be kind, selfless, and clear in his communication – I don’t do subtle. Tell me what you want- I am just as direct.
If this sounds intriguing, believe it and give me a nudge.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Here

Appearance

BuildAverage
Height5' 3" (160 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorBlonde
Hair LengthShort
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo problems

Situation

Have PetsDog

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Doctorate
SpecialtyEducation / Academic
Employment StatusPart-time

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Dramas, Situation comedies, Movies, Re-runs
Favorite movies typesAction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Family, Thriller
Reading selectionBiography, Fiction, History, Home & Garden, Mystery
HobbiesArts & Crafts, Reading, Movies, Travel, Cars, Playing cards, Volunteering, Shopping

Personality

My great timeHanging out with friends, Going shopping, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Going to a concert, Going to a museum