New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Looking for companion for my dog

I'm 28, live just outside Center City, Philadelphia and I own a tweenie dachshund, Cthulhu. Not so much interested in a date for myself, but I DO want my little buddy to make some new friends. He's great with people/kids, (uncommon) quiet (also uncommon!) but after being bitten on the nose as a puppy, he seems to have lost some confidence. Smaller dogs preferred, although he's gotten along with calm larger breeds.

Guess I should put some info about me.. As I said, 28, 6' brown hair, hazel eyes, 155ish lbs. Will provide pics if asked. Northern Liberties area. AIM: thawing out

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Here

Appearance

EthnicityMixed Race
BuildAverage
Height6' 0" (183 cm)
Eye ColorHazel
Hair ColorLight brown
Hair LengthShoulder length
Facial HairBeard
Best featureEyes
Body ArtStrategically placed tattoo
Health ConditionDeaf / hard of hearing

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsYes
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsWith roomate(s)
Have PetsDog
Has a carNo

Education & Employment

EducationHigh school Diploma - GED or equivalent
SpecialtyAdministrative / Management
Employment StatusFull-time
Job TitleSecurity manager

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesDramas, Situation comedies, I don't like TV, Sports
Favorite movies typesAction, Comedy, Drama, Thriller, I don't like movies
Music typesRock, Metal, Classical, Vacuum cleaner noises, Punk
Reading selectionHorror, Philosophy, Science, Science fiction
Idea of funNot filling out "My idea of fun is" boxes.
HobbiesSports, Music, Games, Clubbing, bar Hopping, Travel, Playing cards, Volunteering

Personality

SmokerQuitting smoking
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorObservant
Friends describe asGoofy
In High School I was a(n)Quiet one
Sense of humorClever
My great timeHanging out with friends, Partying, Staying at home, Trying new things, Relaxing, Sleeping, Clubbing / bars, Drinking, Playing video games
Always wanted to tryDone nearly everything I've wanted to in life besides have a kid. I'm content with that situation right now though.

Views

Political viewsI don't like politics
ReligionAgnostic
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeTo be happy. Isn't that what everyone wants? I guess for my little buddy to have some friends as well.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Flirtatiousness, Wit
Look for in a partnerPlease have a brain, and if you do, you don't have to go out of your way to flaunt it. Yes, I was in the Marines. No, I'm not a neanderthal. Unless you're into that sort of thing, in which case maybe we can find a medium. Also, Cthulhu's into women that don't push him off right away - don't say you weren't warned.
On the first dateYour mom.

Serious answer: If it actually became a date I'd probably be a little awkward, considering this is for my dog. After that maybe a couple drinks to loosen up and just get to know the person better.

Sports

Enjoys playingBaseball, Football (American), Skateboarding, Other Sports
Enjoys watchingBoxing, Extreme Sports, Football, Hockey, Martial Arts
Favorite teamEagles