New here? Sign Up Have an account?

75 year old widow, who misses hugs and cuddling. Like to travel, love the mountains, have adorable little guy “Scruffy”

Female (76) looking for Male Houston, Texas, United States

I love new experiences and I’m always anxious to learn about new things. I’m liberal in my thinking and my politics. I’m not religious but I feel spiritual when Im in the mountains or any of nature’s amazingly beautiful locations. My family is important to me, as well as a few really good, longtime friends

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Now

My Dog(s)

What breed is your dog(s)?He’s a part miniature Schnauzer and part something else. He’s a shelter dog who was found on the street.

About my life as a widow/widower

How long has it been since your spouse/partner passed away?Over a year
How long were you married?Over 20 years
Does your potential date have to be a widow/widower, too?It's an advantage, but not a must

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageAmerican
BuildAverage
Height5' 4" (163 cm)
Eye ColorHazel
Hair ColorAuburn / red
Hair LengthShort
Body ArtNone, Pierced... but only ear(s)
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusWidowed
Has childrenChildren don't live with me
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationFriends come over occasionally
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateNo
Have PetsDog
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationHigh school Diploma - GED or equivalent
SpecialtyOther
Employment StatusRetired
Annual income$25,000 - $50,000
Job TitleRetired customer service mgr with airline

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Dramas, Movies, Sports
Favorite TV showsNCIS Rachel Madow.
Favorite movies typesComedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary
Favorite moviesThe Intern, Raintree County, Pretty Woman, Out of Africa,
Music typesCountry, Rock, Pop, Classical, I'm a recording artist, Blues, Jazz, Latin, Folk
Favorite artistsJim Croce Elvis Alicia Keys Beatles Mike Haaga (my son) many others
Reading selectionAuto-biography, Health, Home & Garden, Nature, Philosophy, Poetry
Idea of funDoing something new and different, or just a movie at home. Trying new restaurants. Visiting national parks, travel, taking a walk
HobbiesExercising, Arts & Crafts, Learning, Music, Movies, Internet, Family, Dining, Photography, Theater, Travel, Cooking, Gardening, Camping, Computers, Shopping

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
My great timeHanging out with friends, Going shopping, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryHang gliding, with an experienced companion

Views

Political viewsLiberal
ReligionNot religious
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeTo be a good, honest person and try to make a difference. Find my purpose. See my grandchildren become productive, honest and caring members of society, as their parents have become.

Looking For

Must maveIntelligence, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Boldness, Spontaneity, Flirtatiousness, Wit, Thoughtfulness
Look for in a partnerA man who values honesty, and who appreciates a strong independent woman. A man who will love me and show it with hugs and cuddling.
On the first dateLunch or just coffee, a chance to talk.

Exercising Preferences

ExcercisesWalking